Bloomex Comments All Reviews

Bloomex is a Canadian Online Flower Delivery company, offering various floral and gift arrangements throughout Canada and the U.S. via its online computerized system. The Bloomex website acts as a storefront allowing consumers worldwide to place orders online themselves, chat with a live agent or place orders through a 1-800 number. Bloomex has same day delivery to almost any location in Canada, and orders can be placed 24 hours a day. Bloomex has production facilities located in major metropolitan areas such as Toronto, Montreal, Halifax, Winnipeg, Calgary, Ottawa and Vancouver. Bloomex has 2 new divisions, Flowers Wholesale which offers flowers in bulk to the general population and Bloomex Wedding Flowers, where they have wedding consultants to help with wedding flower selections.

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



Bloomex Comments


jerryski59 says: (1 year ago)
 0
will never order flowers from this company again



MumMiller says: (1 year ago)
 0
Received dead and late flowers today, 3 days late and just as dead, poor tulips and iris, so sad and some sticks for filler, buyer beware, check the reviews!



australia says: (1 year ago)
 0
I cant express how disappointed I am with this company. My daughter lives in Australia and I really wanted her to receive beautiful flowers on Mother's Day. I gave the gentleman my visa and email address. I told him to repeat what I said so he would have the information right. He said I would get an email with my confirmation number. I never got an email. I was so disappointed. I called on Monday and was talking to one of the staff about my concerns and found she was very rude. Very very disappointed with the staff at Bloomex. Not a company I can rely on. I think they should have better customer service.



taurusian says: (1 year ago)
 0
DONT BUY FROM THEM
Ordered from their webpage, paid higher price for timely delivery, got order confirmation but still after two days no sign of delivery and they refused to refund. what a shame.
I feel like I am tricked/ scammed



stephtodd says: (4 years ago)
 0
Worst customer service ever....have a complaint don't expect a phone call back or a solution. Ordered an arrangement and something not even close was sent out!! Called 6 times to speak to someone and all I get back are emails! What a joke of a company!! DONT USE THIS COMAPNY....EVER!!



Unsatisffied says: (4 years ago)
 0
It was so interesting to read all the negative comments. If I had known before receiving my basket for my 86th birthday, Te articles in the basket were so stale they are not eatable. How does this company stay in business. I am so disappointed. In this company. If i had read the comments before I would have warned my grand daughter, as I will do now. No more orders from us.



gubanovb says: (4 years ago)
 0
very good service and good flowers.Keep it up!!



km604 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Absolutely the worst flower delivery company ever!!! Mother's Day flowers arriving 3 days late and dead after paying extra for delivery!! No customer service, no refund! Garbage service. Will never order from this company again EVER!



am360 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Really great experience all around.



Tim80 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Flowers were rubbish, customer service was rubbish. Total scam. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!



ranga says: (5 years ago)
 -1
A very bad experience. Lazy people with rotten attitude. Would not recommend anyone to use their service ever. The package was delivered late without any information, the people had no idea about he delivery services. I was asked to chk the order online myself. Getting hold of someone is very difficult aswell.



lhuynh says: (5 years ago)
 0
Terrible service. I wish I read all the comment before I used the service. I order the flower for my mom birthday, paying for overprice vase too, expecting the flowers are already organize in the vase. The flowers arrived BUT not in the vase. I paid for an overprice vase because I expect beautiful organization from professional, but instead of the flowers a bundle in a small box. When I called Bloomex, they said that how they delivery flowers from the last 15 years! Terrible!



herman says: (5 years ago)
 0
My mother's day flowers arrived by delivery from Canpar which rang my bell and left a box, drove away before I could open the door. If we hadn't been home, they would still be sitting there. Now, 3 days later, they mums are dropping their petals and quite honestly, this was a waste of money.



sarah5115 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Terrible service. Total scam. I ordered flowers for delivery and they were never actually delivered despite being sent a confirmation that they had been. I have tried to be in touch with Bloomex at least six times to no avail. I have left numerous voicemail messages (have yet to speak with an actual person), sent emails (with no response) and tried an online chat (which indicated that all operators are busy and had to leave an offline message). I would like my money back but have not heard back. I am contemplating legal action.



Jamesdean says: (5 years ago)
 0
Where the hell is my review? Bloomex sucks



Jobilen says: (6 years ago)
 0
On June 27th, I placed a online order for flowers to be delivered in BC on June 29th. Watching the tracking number I realized they were not delivered and was notified by recipient that they never arrived. Called and spoke with sales rep. who was very indignant to me on the phone (I put the speaker on so others in the room could hear her yelling very loud at me) and she told me to read the policies and that the delivery of the order "was not going to happen" and they could resend it. This was for a 50th anniversary and it is now over and I just want a refund. Very obnoxious staff! They better refund me the money or I will just keep emailing and calling them. Never will I order from Bloomex again!



rosaprim says: (7 years ago)
 0
Bloomex is the worst experience i have ever had. I ordered flowers for same day delivery, 3 days later i am still waiting for them to be delivered. I have emailed, called gone on that live chat and have had no response, this morning i recieved and email from them, that made absolutely NO sense whatsoever. I STILL DONT KNOW IF MY FLOWERS HAVE BEEN DELIVERED. I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN AND WILL MAKE SURE I PUT COMMENTS LIKE THIS EVERYWHERE I SEE AND HEAR THERE NAME.
THEY HAVE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER AND I AM REPORTING THEM AS I THINK THEY ARE A SCAM.



BloomexNOGOOD says: (7 years ago)
 0
Very poor customer service. They never answer the phone when you click for "orders already placed". Trick is to click "new orders" and (OF COURSE) they'll take your call right away.

Lost my order and claimed to put an investigation on it but never offered to send a fresh new bundle.

They only respond to emails if you send the same one 28 times back to back. Don't bother sending 27 emails - it has to be 28 emails to get a response.

When you click "Operator is online. Click here for live help" there really is no operator as they never respond back.

I will never order from this site again and my advice would be to order from a trusted site that people can attest to with many positive comments.

Hope this helps in your future decision making process.

Thanks!



BloomexNOGOOD says: (7 years ago)
 0
Very poor customer service. They never answer the phone when you click for "orders already placed". Trick is to click "new orders" and (OF COURSE) they'll take your call right away.

Lost my order and claimed to put an investigation on it but never offered to send a fresh new bundle.

They only respond to emails if you send the same one 28 times back to back. Don't bother sending 27 emails - it has to be 28 emails to get a response.

When you click "Operator is online. Click here for live help" there really is no operator as they never respond back.

I will never order from this site again and my advice would be to order from a trusted site that people can attest to with many positive comments.

Hope this helps in your future decision making process.

Thanks!



Melani says: (8 years ago)
 0
Follow-up to prvious complaint. A representative just called, and an upgraded arrangement will be sent out on the 30th of December. She even gave me a time-frame. Thank you Bloomex, for taking responsibility.



john490 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Very happy with my experience! Gift basket arrived on time with top notch ingredients! The value is way higher then at any one I saw at grocery store.



vtre142 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Ne perdez pas votre temps avec cette companie. Apres 3 jours de retard, les fleurs ne sont toujours pas livrees et la companie ne retourne pas mais appels. C'est le pire service que j'ai jamais eu, pas professionel du tout.



johnwales75 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Good value, on time delivery. Tip: google coupon code- you may save up to $15 on each order. Overall I ma happy and will order again



SurfFlorist says: (8 years ago)
 0
Bloomex is listed as a Miami company, Miami Beach company, Aventura, FL company, Bal Harbour, FL company.....you get the idea. The are located in Canada. They pose as a local florist, take your order and then wire it to a local florist for delivery. Do yourself a favor: Whenever you look up a florist by website, first call and ask them "In what city are you located?" If they cannot say that they are located in the city you want the flowers delivered, then hang up and call a local florist who is going to deliver anyways. That florist will be able to answer ALL your questions.



TerrieA says: (8 years ago)
 0
I will never, ever order from Bloomex. Here's what the Better Business Bureau has to say about them:

BBB Rating

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F.

Reasons for this rating include:

•402 complaints filed against business
•Failure to respond to 289 complaints filed against business.
•28 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
•Overall complaint history with BBB.
•Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s).
•Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Click here for an explanation of BBB Ratings http://www.bbb.org/business-reviews/ratings/

Also, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the BBB due to its decision to not accept or respond to complaints from the BBB.

The company has advised our office that they will not be responding to any complaint filed through the BBB. That does not mean they will not respond directly to the consumer.



6392 says: (8 years ago)
 0
We ordered flowers for my son's wedding.. and they were suppose to arrive the day before.. when we finally got a hold of someone they told us our flowers were not there.. they had been paid for and the wedding was the next day.. they were going to send ones that they had but not the ones that we ordered to make up for it.. no way.. and now I cannot get ahold of the company.. please do not use this company.. go to a recognized florist shop.. your wedding day is suppose to be the best day..



betacarbon says: (8 years ago)
 0
I was going to file a complaint about this company to Better Business Bureau, until I saw their ranking on BBB.
BBB ranked them at "F"
I wish I had seen that before ordering from them.



Zetto says: (9 years ago)
 0
Have used Bloomex successfully before but this time they dropped the ball big time. Paid a premium for before-noon delivery of a birthday bouquet of 24 long-stemmed roses. Ordered & paid 5 days in advance. Did not arrive on time and had to pursue Customer Service for a an update. Finally arrived at 4pm but in poor condition. Recipient complained and was told a replacement would arrive in 3 days. It did not arrive. No response to inquiries until I contacted head office. Was told recipient wasn't home when replacement arrived (not true) and a note was left to that effect (also not true). Head office advised me a SECOND replacement delivery had been arranged for. However, as this order was specifically ordered for an occasion (birthday) and it was now a week later, the replacement was declined and a refund requested. Still waiting for a reply from Bloomex.



dorancher2 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I placed an order for a Super Deluxe Basket to send to my aunt after my uncle passed away. I paid extra money for next morning delivery as they would be at the funeral home after that time. My aunt had never mentioned anything so I questioned if she received it four days later..No of course she didn't receive it. SO I asked for confirmation from the customer service team. They said that it was attempted, left at the door but seeing my aunt didn't receive it they would send it again (despite their policy being they are not responsible for items that go missing that are left at the door - which makes me think it was never delivered at all!). So two days after that, they deliver the basket and more than half of the fruit was rotten..completely rotten and unedible. My aunt threw out what wasn't good. So apparently that was wrong as she was supposed to call them, pay $10 for them to come pick it up and replace it. Forgive me but when you pay $100 for a basket, it should be on time and it should be edible. Why should the recipient pay $10 to get a replacement of what was sent to them as a gift and should be good to begin with?? The company refuses to admit any wrongdoing, will not give me a refund but is willing to send another basket "free of charge", like they are doing me a favour. If I can have at least one other person not use this company, it would be great and that's all I ask for.
Also if you look at the Better Business Bureau, they are given a score of F for not responding to complaints, with over 200 active complaints against them right now. They do not care about their customers at all...DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!



stuartbkr777 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I ordered a gift basket from Vancouver flowers and the service that i got was just superb.Great site really and the best part is that it provides each and every user to share their thoughts on the article.great
==================================Vancouver Flowers



Sherona says: (9 years ago)
 +1
I will never ever use this company again. I agree with some of the other comments; they are fast to take your money and horrible and trying to resolve their mistakes, as well as impossible to get ahole of. I ordered flowers for same day delivery and they charged me for that service and the flowers were not send until the next day. When I tried to cancel they said it was too late because the product had been made, and that they would refund only the same day delivery fee. How does that make sense? I was told via email that it takes longer to deliver to the location I wanted them to go to becaust it is out of the production area. Well why didn't they contact me once they saw the address I entered to see if it was still ok for them to be sent the next day? Instead they go ahead and make them send them out so I can't be refunded. What a joke.



France says: (9 years ago)
 0
J'ai été très bien répondu et on m'a donné des conseils pour le choix des fleurs et pour respecter mon budget.
France



mohitb says: (9 years ago)
 0
I used Bloomex's services recently to get flowers delivered to my girlfriend's workplace. The delivery was supposed to be made in the morning, however it got pushed to the afternoon, and the flowers reached her right before she was about to leave from work. Needless to say, she was extremely happy to receive the flowers and my note.

Cons:
1. Lack of customer service agents. Telephone operators were never available, and online reps were available only 1 out of 5 times that I needed them.

2. Delivery time is not guaranteed as they claim on their website, even if you order on time.

Pros

1. The delivery WILL be made.
2. It is extremely easy to order online.



happypanther1 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Fast to take your money but won't follow up complaints If you use this service after reading these complaints - I have two box seats for the 2020 Olympic Gold Hockey game to sell for 'cheap'



sharon67 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I received today May 12/09 my MOther's Day flowers sent to me by my daughter in Phoenix AZ - they are DEAD!!! NOt only that she paid extra to have them arrive here on MOther's Day. I want something done about this. Sharon Willcox



CRitch says: (9 years ago)
 0
Worst flower service I ever had. Won't return my calls and rude Staff



abby says: (9 years ago)
 0
My son ordered roses the middle of last week to be delivered 8/05 As they has not arrived by 10/05 he tried several times to cancel but no one answered the phone.They arrived 11/05-CRAPPY COMPANY --never will use Bloomex again!!



PhilipMcGee says: (9 years ago)
 0
Service was Great! Really Fast Delivery! Quick Easy and Reliable! Will order from Bloomex again!



wayneh24 says: (9 years ago)
 0
BRUTAL SERVICE! Non existant Customer Support. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy. Paid for early delivery, called onve that window passed and coudl not even get a live voice. had to leave a voice mail, for Customer Service?? No email response either. I am now mulling over the idea of reporting this to visa as a scam.





Post a comment for Bloomex

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team